top of page

Life With Gastritis


I am going to explain a little bit to you exactly how it feels to have to deal with gastritis and gastritis symptoms. First of all if you do not to hear disgusting things such as talk about stool or vomiting than this is not for you. If you have had gastritis then you know exactly what it is I am dealing with and you know the feeling of just wanting to get better.

I guess I will start off with the not so horrible symptoms that I have and work my way up the ladder to the worst. One thing that I hate but Is quite tolerable is the stomach gurgling that I have to deal with. Sometimes I will be sitting there doing nothing and my stomach will begin to get very loud and obnoxious, its annoying when you are in a silent room with a lot of people such as a library. It can be quite distracting to me and other people. Sometimes I actually have to leave because of this, it is a not so fun situation.

Something else that I guess I can say is not so horrible is the headaches, I know that the headaches might not even be a part of the problems but I do know that I get them quite frequently and they can be incredibly annoying. These headaches are not so bad that I can not stand them, but they are bad enough to make me wonder if there is something seriously wrong with me. It does not help that I am on the computer half of my day but that is not the point. Headaches suck.

Now I will start to get to the more serious part about this, gastritis is something that you should not take lightly and you should get serious help if you have it. Sadly I have been trying to heal it but have had only a small amount of success. Another horrible side effect of having gastritis is the nausea, sometimes I can not stand this and other times I just get some sprite and I feel better. Nausea is something that I absolutley dispise. That feeling that you are going to throw up is worse than actually throwing up in my honest opnion. Such a disgusting problem that I cant understand why I have to deal with it on a daily basis.

The last three severe problems that I have to deal with is bloating and pain, the pain is by far the worst pain I have felt in my entire life. Sometimes the pain is so severe that I must go to the emergency room and get painkillers. I am not an addict or anything and I actually hate taking pain killers but when you are in the pain that I am in you will understand why. Gastritis is like a monster that sucks the life out of you and delivers nothing but struggle and pain into your life. Its an absolute nightmare.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page